facebok-icon pinterest-icon twitter-icon instagram linkedin-icon gplus-icon rss-icon

pats on the head feel good

Wow! My first (of many, let’s hope) blog award! What a wonderful feeling to be noticed by a fellow blogger. A big thank you to We Live in a Flat for awarding my post, i believe in leashes: my story, recognized in Positive reinforcement doesn’t just apply to dealing with dogs, with The Best Moment Award!

I received this major award (I’m waiting for my leg lamp in the mail) because We Live in a Flat was inspired by my telling of a life-changing moment. I always love when something good comes of something bad. I accept this award and am flattered to be recognized.

 

The Best Moment Award

‘Awarding the people who live in the moment. The noble who write and capture the best in life.  The bold who reminded us what really mattered – savoring the experience of quality time. (Please check out MomentMatters.com).

RULES: Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardee’s! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.’

 

I am happy to be able to pass the torch along and award other fellow bloggers with the same honor:

For truly showing what it means to live in the moment and capture the best in life in a canine way, I honor The Lonely Dogs, Take my paw and dream with me. The photos on this blog are beyond inspiring. It was difficult to choose just one post, so please take the time to explore this blog about her “twenty-three incredible rescue dogs that share their lives with me in Mexico.”

For making me laugh enough to share again and again, Sara Bran’s Notes from the Edge Of Motherhood, Reward Stickers for Adults: Gummy Little Redeemers. Just delightful, and so true! I wish The Best Moment Award came with a sticker.

And for writing a story I’ve heard, done, told, and felt a million times in and entirely new way, Hey Ma, I’m Home: Don’t Break the Pet. Brilliant.

As my predecessor did for me, I would like to add that you are receiving this award simply because your posts and your blogs inspired me. The award is non-obligatory, and you do not have to post it on your blog or pass it on if you do not wish to do so.

It’s amazing what a simple pat on the head will do for a person, though. Those pups have it figured out.

 

 


4 Comments on “pats on the head feel good”

  1. It’s great to meet you, and thank you so much for the recognition!
    I will add the award you have given us to our awards page, with honour. Thank you again, and we look forward to getting to know you!
    The Lonely Dogs

  2. Shemira says:

    Congratulations Kristen!!! Yes the first of many awards I’m sure….go Kristen go!! 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone


Leave a comment