facebok-icon pinterest-icon twitter-icon instagram linkedin-icon gplus-icon rss-icon

i am here: an urban intervention to make the invisible visble

Image

Have you seen it?

I’m out of touch with what’s gone viral and what hasn’t, and I don’t make a habit of sharing viral videos to generate traffic or whatever it might do. And I don’t know the original source, so I can’t cite it. And I don’t know the people who took this video, or I’d be contacting them and kissing them. I just want you to see it.

So, what do I know?

I viewed this video a couple of months ago and didn’t feel worthy to share it. I’m not sure why. Maybe because it’s so spectacular.

I now feel that everyone should see it, damn the torpedoes!

I challenge you to watch it without laughing and crying at the same time. It’s the kind of laughing-through-the-tears video that we all need sometimes. No…I’m not on my period.

Just check it out.


4 Comments on “i am here: an urban intervention to make the invisible visble”

  1. I thought it was a great idea, at least the dogs got some attention, some love pats, bits of food and were noticed. Looked like they had some fun interracting with other dogs. I agree it was a mixed bag of happiness that someone was trying to do something, anything to help the homeless dogs, and yet sad that there are so many. Thanks for sharing.

  2. An excellent video and initiative…it made Ma teary-eyed. How sad there are so many abandoned doggies. I wish we could give them all a loving forever home!
    Thank you for sharing it.
    Oz


Leave a Reply

