facebok-icon pinterest-icon twitter-icon instagram linkedin-icon gplus-icon rss-icon

cat bearding…making me crack up, and you have to enter this contest!

I honestly only heard of cat bearding recently, and I guess that goes to show how uncool I am, because it’s apparently all the rage. I’ve been missing out. Never mind the fact that I don’t have a cat. I need to get in on the act.

Image

photo source: gawker.com

These crazy cat people seem to be calling it “that thing where your cat is also your beard.” Hilarious. I love it. I don’t know how, exactly, they get their cats to pose like this. So great! I see a few dogs in the mix, too, so maybe there is hope for me to have my very own genuine bearding photo.

My good friend, Heather, of Brie Brie Blooms is working with Fresh Step on a Cat Bearding Photo Contest. I can’t even believe how great the contest is. You totally have to enter. Yes, you. Aside from all the fun and gorgeous scratched-up face you’ll have, the winner receives a professional photo shoot with their cat (this is where me having an actual cat of my own would be handy) and a year’s supply of Fresh Step Litter, which is redeemable in the form of a $700 Sam’s Club gift card (okay…I’m running out do adopt a cat, now).

So have you been cat bearding? If not, can you whip out a prize-winning photo real quick (hurry up…contest ends on September 30th)? Meow. Come back and tell me how it goes…I can’t wait to see those photos.


7 Comments on “cat bearding…making me crack up, and you have to enter this contest!”

  1. I was curious as to what “cat bearding” was. Curious enough to read the article. Been semi involved with cats since 72. I never heard of this before. Not my cup of tea, but at least I know what it is all about now. So thanks for the education. Good luck to the winner. I am sure this contest will be all over the internet. Surprised haven’t heard about it on the TV news.

  2. I never heard of it, either.
    Drat! I’m housesitting for a cat (not prof, like you…just for a friend) starting the first! I’ll have just missed the contest. 😦
    Oh well! At least I learned something new. 🙂 Thank you!

  3. BoingyDog says:

    Wow! What an interesting contest – it must take some coordination to get your cat and camera perfectly placed for that kind of photo. But they look pretty cool!

  4. We do dog bearding around here.


Leave a Reply

